On Broadway.com Has Tickets to Cirque du Soleil’s Paramour

On Broadway is a one-stop source for all things related to Broadway, musical theater, plays, and performances.
On Broadway has discounted tickets to see Cirque du Soleil’s new show, Paramour, at the Lyric Theatre in New York starting May 25.

Cirque du Soleil’s acrobats and circus acts have performed around the world but have not had a long-running show in New York. They are hoping to change that with their new production, Paramour. The show has been in previews and will officially open at the Lyric Theatre this week.

Cirque Du Soleil is known for its visually electrifying performances by acrobats, tumblers, balancers, and jugglers. The shows feature New Age music and do not include the use of any animals.

Past shows had only vague storylines and little dialogue. Paramour is a radical departure in that respect. It is a show with a clearly defined plot in English about a love triangle. The story takes place in Hollywood’s Golden Age.

The show features 38 performers, 22 of whom are circus artists. Paramour opens with a song and dance number that includes acrobats. The show uses the circus performers and a silent clown to help tell the story. They help to convey the characters’ thoughts and feelings the way songs do in more traditional musicals. The show also features drones decorated to look like lampshades that fly over the crowd.

Paramour stars Ruby Lewis, Jeremy Kushnier, and Ryan Vona. With cast members from 13 countries, it is the most internationally diverse show to debut on Broadway.

Paramour cost $25 million to produce, which is about twice the cost of a typical musical. The amount spent to produce Paramour is less than Cirque du Soleil has spent on some of its other productions.

Cirque du Soleil was founded by two Montreal street performers in the 1980s and has grown into one of the most successful entertainment businesses ever. It was sold last year to private investors for an estimated $1.5 billion.

Cirque du Soleil is currently performing 25 productions around the world. Its shows have been performed in New York for short stints, but the producers and cast are hoping Paramour will run for several years. This is Cirque du Soleil’s third Broadway production. The first two were Banana Shpeel in 2010 and Zarkana in 2011 and 2012. Paramour is the first Cirque du Soleil production to open on Broadway without being performed somewhere else first.

OnBroadway.com sells tickets for many plays, musicals, and other shows on and off-Broadway, including performances of Cirque du Soleil’s Paramour at the Lyric Theatre in New York. OnBroadway.com has tickets for both matinees and evening performances of this acrobatic performance.

Paramour Performances at the Lyric Theatre in New York, NY

Fri May 27 @ 8:00 PM

Sat May 28 @ 3:00 PM and 8:00 PM

Sun May 29 @ 2:00 PM and 7:00 PM

Mon May 30 @ 7:30 PM

Wed June 1 @ 2:00 PM and 7:00 PM

Thu June 2 @ 7:30 PM

Fri June 3 @ 8:00 PM

Sat June 4 @ 3:00 PM and 8:00 PM

Sun June 5 @ 2:00 PM

Mon June 6 @ 7:30 PM

Wed June 8 @ 2:30 PM and 7:30 PM

Thu June 9 @ 7:30 PM

Fri June 10 @ 8:00 PM

Sat June 11 @ 3:00 PM and 8:00 PM

Sat June 12 @ 2:00 PM and 7:00 PM

Mon June 13 @ 7:30 PM

Tue June 14 @ 7:30 PM

Thu June 16 @ 7:30 PM

Fri June 17 @ 8:00 PM

Sat June 18 @ 3:00 PM and 8:00 PM

Order tickets by phone by calling (844)425-4543, or order online at http://onbroadway.com/Cirque-du-Soleil-Paramour and save by using the discount code “onbroadway20.”

Media Contact
Company Name: OnBroadway.com
Contact Person: Media Relations
Email: Send Email
Phone: (844) 425-4543
Country: United States
Website: http://onbroadway.com/