In the Wake of Tragedy, Will They Listen to GOD’S Voice?

Debut author Timothy Jay knows the agony of losing a loved one too soon and how the trauma of teenage tragedy affects a community, creating a rippling chasm of pain. In his new novel, Jay transports readers to a time before technology provided instant access to the world and immerses them in the lives of six teens who are forever changed by one tragic event.

Everyone remembers who the popular kids were in school.
None of them can forget the day everything changed.

Alliance Lake is known for its serenity, which makes the screams that night so much more deafening—and the resulting tragedy that much more consuming. As three guys and three girls process their shock and grief in different ways, it is clear they have one thing in common: none of them will ever be the same.

In Alliance, Ohio, a seat at the popular table
means treading difficult waters to figure out what God truly values.

God has a plan. He always does. But will they listen to his voice?

Fans of Stranger Things and The Wonder Years will feel at home in this coming-of-age tale set in the 1970s and ’80s. Chock full of mystery, suspense, and nostalgia-inducing teen angst, rebellion, and romance, Alliance Lake ~ Be Still tracks a group of teens before—and after—the tragic event that shapes their world and connects them ever after.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Timothy Jay grew up on a small family farm in Northeast Ohio. A small business owner who now makes his home in Northwest Ohio, Tim is married to his high school sweetheart and has two daughters, now in college. Alliance Lake ~ Be Still is his debut novel.

Connect with Timothy Jay on Facebook and Instagram or via his website: timothyjayauthor.com.

For review copies and media interviews, contact: tim@timothyjayauthor.com

Media Contact
Company Name: Redemption Press
Contact Person: Timothy Jay
Email: Send Email
Address:PO Box 427
City: Enumclaw
State: WA
Country: United States
Website: https://timothyjayauthor.com/