NEW BRUNSWICK, NJ – Connecticut drivers are using the free Auto Insurance Saver tool from DavidOsler.com to get lower car insurance rates by doing automated online rate quote comparisons. This free tool is used throughout the United States and is especially popular in Connecticut. See here: http://www.davidosler.com/compare-auto-insurance-quotes-hartford-connecticut/
The concept is that when insurance companies and insurance agents compete for insurance business consumers saves money. Furthermore, using the DavidOsler.com tool is an easy way to rate shop because consumers don’t have to call agents. See here http://www.davidosler.com/compare-auto-insurance-quotes-bridgeport-connecticut/. Many insurance industry professionals say many Americans are typically overpaying for car insurance by $350 to $600 annually, sometimes much more.
As in other states in the U.S., Connecticut drivers are required to have car insurance for every vehicle they have registered under their name. That’s right, even those barely used cars that are used for driving lessons or limping on their last leg need to be insured, or you might find yourself paying a lot more than the insurance would have cost. The basic Connecticut insurance requirements for your vehicles are relatively easy to understand, as are the related laws, rates, and full array of legal options or needs available.
The first thing to be aware of are the minimum limit laws. In the state of Connecticut you need to make sure you have basic liability insurance for your cars and other vehicles. Basically there are three minimums you need to know about:
• Property damage at $10,000 minimum per accident
• Health/injury insurance at $20,000 minimum per accident
• Health/injury insurance at $40,000 total minimum cap per accident
This is just the beginning, as you will also need uninsured motorist coverage. This is there specifically to help with any medical issues or bills after accidents that are caused by either uninsured drivers or drivers who don’t have good enough insurance to cover all the bills.
There are several other types of car insurance in the state that are available and even recommended, but are not necessary by law. These insurance types include:
• Collision coverage
• Comprehensive auto coverage
• Car rental insurance
• Emergency road-side service
Remember that in the state insurance carriers are actually required by law to report any cancelled policies to the DMV of the state. If you cancel one policy, you need to make sure to pick up another because the state knows by their records if you’re driving without. You only get one warning notice from the DMV before a $200 fine comes into play.
Click here to use the free “Auto Insurance Saver” tool: http://www.davidosler.com/
DavidOsler.com is a leading online auto insurance shopping marketplace that connects consumers with select insurance company agents. DavidOsler.com operates the free automated auto insurance rate-shopping tool called “Auto Insurance Saver” currently available in most every state in the United States. The unique automated tool enables consumers to quickly access competing auto insurance rate quotes from a number of select top insurance providers who are competing for the driver’s insurance business, without being required to enter too much personal information. DavidOsler.com does not provide quotes directly to consumers. DavidOsler.com does not provide insurance and is not a licensed insurance provider but connects consumers with select insurance agents via its unique, free “Auto Insurance Saver” tool.